

August 20, 2014

To. 1) The Secretary **BSE Limited** Phiroze Jeejeebhov Towers Dalal Street Mumbai- 400001

2) The Secretary, National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, Plot no C/1, G Block Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051

3) The Secretary **Ahmedabad Stock Exchange Limited** Kamdhenu Complex, Opp. Sahajanand Complex, Email: info@aseindia.org Paniarapole. Ahmedabad - 380 015

By Courier

Fax No. (022) 22723132 22722082 & 22721072

Email: corp.relations@bseindia.com

Code No.517385

By Courier

Symbol :- SYMPHONY

Series :- EQ

Fax No. (022) 26598237/38 (022) 26598347/48

Email: cmlist@nse.co.in

Hand Delivery Fax No. (079) 26308877

Code No.51760

Re: Outcome of Board Meeting

Dear Sir.

We wish to inform that Board of Directors at its meeting held today has appointed following directors subject to approval of members at 27th Annual General Meeting:

1. Mr. Satyen Kothari, as an additional director, non-executive, independent director.

He has worked for 18 years on strategy and user experience, and has been an entrepreneur in both Silicon Valley and India. He has a Masters in Engineering from Stanford University and has worked for several leading global companies like Apple, First Data Corp., Frog Design etc.

Mr. Satyen Kothari, on approval at the ensuing annual general meeting of the company will be a non-executive independent director for a period starting from August 20, 2014 to August 19, 2019 under Companies Act, 2013.

2. Ms. Jonaki Bakeri, as an additional director, non-executive director.

Ms. Jonaki Bakeri is the daughter of the CMD Mr. Achal Bakeri, is also a major share-holder and part of the promoter group of the company. She has been educated at Gujarat University and at the University of Arizona, USA. She has nearly 9 years of training with the company in which she has been exposed to various functions of the company like sales, marketing, service international sales, accounts, finance, legal and new product development.

CIN - L32201GJ1988PLC010331 E-mail ID: corporate@symphonylimited.com



On approval at the ensuing annual general meeting of the company, she will be a non-executive director who shall be liable to retire by rotation.

Further, the Board has appointed the following existing independent directors subject to approval of members at 27<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the company:

1. Mr. Himanshu Shah, non-executive independent director for a period starting from August 20, 2014 to August 19, 2019 under Companies Act, 2013.

He is a B.com, MBA (Marketing) and has about 26 years of experience in sales, marketing and business promotion.

2. Mr. Dipak Palkar, non-executive independent director for a period starting from August 20, 2014 to August 19, 2019 under Companies Act, 2013.

He is a B.com, DTP and DBM and has about 34 years of experience in HR, marketing, business promotion and international sales.

Kindly take note of the same.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For, SYMPHONY LIMITED

Chardkakant Gandhi Company secretary

CIN - L32201GJ1988PLC010331 E-mail ID: <a href="mailto:corporate@symphonylimited.com">corporate@symphonylimited.com</a>